Holes In My Money Bag Update #1

English: Gian Lorenzo Bernini - Dove of the Ho...

English: Gian Lorenzo Bernini – Dove of the Holy Spirit (ca. 1660, stained glass, Throne of St. Peter, St. Peter’s Basilica, Vatican) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yesterday, I decided that I needed to put God first by adding to this blog.  I spent most of the day, all of the night (I’m a night owl) and this afternoon but none of it has felt like work.  The time has flown by, I’ve eaten very little yet I do not feel hungry or weak, in fact, I feel quite good!  I don’t want to stop not even to take breaks although, I have.  I never thought it would feel good!Isaiah 40:31 But those who wait for the Lord’s helpfind renewed strength; they rise up as if they had eagles’ wings, they run without growing weary, they walk without getting tired.

John 4:31-34 Meanwhile the disciples were urging him,“Rabbi, eat something.”32 But he said to them, “I have food to eat that you know nothing about.” 33 So the disciples began to sayto one another, “No one brought him anythingto eat, did they?”34 Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of the one who sent meand to completehis work.

Romans 14:17 For the kingdom of God does not consist of food and drink, but righteousness, peace, and joy in the Holy Spirit.

John 6:55-56For my flesh is truefood, and my blood is truedrink. 56 The one who eats my flesh and drinks my blood resides in me, and I in him.

I can tell you that it’s all TRUE!!!  When we do God’s work we do not starve or become tired!

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!