No Questions No Answers

40+196 Hssssss Many people look at me with hatred when I ask questions about various topics.  Those hateful looks are underserved, most of the time.  I don’t typically pry into people’s personal lives, in fact, I’m largely not interested in others.  It’s simply that I’m inquisitive about many subjects, especially history, art and science.

When discussing things with people, I think out loud (AKA “talking to myself”) and ask questions.  “What would have caused so-in-so to do that?  What was the purpose of using rigid material to build those?  How can I get rid of those weeds without killing all the animals in this zip code?  Questions like that often elicit hateful looks.

My question is, what is it that they hate so much?

Could it be because the average person is a shallow puddle of water and they don’t like watching someone else dig deep for answers?

Could it be because these hateful people don’t really want answers?  Or is it something else?

The answer likely varies by individuals.  However, I have learned this absolute truth.  If we don’t ask questions we won’t get answers.

Jesus told us to ask.

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!

