Daily Bread Update 8

Luke 11:3,Give us each day our daily bread.”

When I was young I resented people who were given things.   My thoughts were, “I never get anything.  Why did he get that instead of me?  It never occurred to me that I got many good things, after all, I wasn’t eating out of a garbage can.   My attitude was despicable.

Then I learned that God wants to give us good things and we must ask for whatever we need and want.  My attitude has completely changed in the opposite direction.

Today, I received an amazing surprise.  Some people asked if I wanted things out of their house and of course I said yes.  They gave me boxes of kitchen things, decor, lamps, furniture and a washer and dryer!  I went numb.  I’ve been needing a washer and dryer for months and haven’t had the money to buy cheap new ones.  Not only did they just give me these things but helped me load them.

I don’t deserve anything that God gives me but I need it and I thank God for it all!

 

The Lord's Prayer

The Lord’s Prayer (Photo credit: spessertme)

 

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!

