Daily Bread Update 6

Luke 11:3,Give us each day our daily bread.”

I continue to ask God for my daily bread and He continues to give me what I need each day!  Because money is not yet coming in I took out money from retirement funds.  Before I paid any bills, I made a sacrifice by giving God his first 10% (tithe).  That first ten percent belongs to Him not me.  By early afternoon, I received many good things; some items I can sell to make money, a lasagna and more cookies!

Thank you Jesus for doing what you say you’ll do!

Genesis 14:20 And blessed be The High God, who handed your enemies over to you. Abram gave him a tenth of all the recovered plunder (MSG).

Exodus 3:9 Honor GOD with everything you own; give him the first and the best (MSG).

Exodus 34:22 “You must celebrate the Festival of Harvester with the first crop of the wheat harvest, and celebrate the Festival of the Final Harvest at the end of the harvest season (NLT).

Leviticus 3:8 “Begin by being honest. Do honest people rob God? But you rob me day after day. “You ask, ‘How have we robbed you?’ “The tithe and the offering–that’s how (MSG)!

Leviticus 23:10 “Give the following instructions to the people of Israel. When you enter the land I am giving you and you harvest its first crops, bring the priest a bundle of grain from the first cutting of your grain harvest (NLT).

Leviticus 27:30 “A tenth of the land’s produce, whether grain from the ground or fruit from the trees, is GOD’s. It is holy to GOD (MSG).

 

lord's prayer

lord’s prayer (Photo credit: hockadilly)

 

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!

