Drama Queen

Get in touch with your inner drama queen.

Wikihow.com

In the last post, “No More Svengali” I described someone who I know as a drama queen.  Being the nerd that I am I had to look up drama queen and I found more than I expected.

Urban Dictionary has some great definitions of drama queen.  This one is the best fit for the Svengali DQ who’s now out of my life.

Someone who turns something unimportant into a major deal. Someone who blows things way out of proportion when ever the chance is given.

“Oh my god! You copied that without giving the other person credit! That is just mean. You’re horrible, don’t talk to me. I’m gonna go tell everyone what a cruel person you are just so they will pay attention to me and think I’m cool.”

ehow has good info on dealing with drama queens.

I especially like the part about “When drama queens explode they have a tendency to break things.”  “Do not, under any circumstances, replace” broken items.  It will encourage more drama.

Another ehow article that gives valuable advice to the alleged drama queen.

Scientific American  “Dangerous Liaisons”

Apparently, drama queens are a serious problem in this world that now scientists have studied them and categorized some as Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD).  Page 2 gives strategies for dealing with drama queens.

Suite 101.com “Stop being a drama queen and…”

Suite 101.com  “How to let go of life drama”    They’re also known as Drama Addicts!

Wikihow “How to be a Drama Queen” uses reverse psychology!

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!

