Daily Bread Update

Luke 11:3,Give us each day our daily bread.”

A credit card, the biggest beneficiary of the ...

I’ve been asking God each day to give me my daily bread.  Guess what!  He’s answered my prayers each day.  Seriously, I’m at a very bad place financially now and I have only me to blame.  I screwed up so much to get in this bad place now I’m trusting God to help me get out and leaving all the details to him.

Each day, God has given me what I need and it has not included a credit card. It does include some money, friends giving me food without my asking them.  Not only that but I’m not starving.  I used to think this scripture meant that God would give us just barely enough to live but now I know that is wrong.  He is giving me plenty of what I need and it hasn’t been junk either.

Right now, I don’t really know how I’m going to pay my bills.  I’m working on selling stuff that I have and writing but mostly I’m asking God to help me.  To top it off, I feel calm about my situation.  Once in a while I’ll feel a moment of anxiety and then it’s gone.  I’ll keep you informed of the outcome whether good or bad.

Questions, Answers, Crass Remarks!

